Databases
Websites
- National Archives & Records Administration
- Library of Congress American Memory Project
- National Museum of American History
- New York Public Library Digital Gallery
- Florida Heritage Collection
- PBS History
- The History Channel
- BBC History
- Center for History and New Media: History Matters
- Digital History
- The Valley of the Shadow
- NativeWeb
- The African-American Mosaic Exhibition
- American Women's History Project
- Library of Congress: American Memory - War, Military Collections
Documentaries
- Why We FightCall Number: DVD DS79.76 .W49 2006Lee Campus
- Scottsboro: An American TragedyCall Number: DVD KF224.S34 S33 2005Charlotte Campus
Lee Campus: On Reserve-Charles - The Untold Story of Emmett TillCall Number: DVD E185.6 .U58653 2006Lee Campus
- 4 Little GirlsCall Number: DVD F334.B69 N3 2000Lee Campus
- Incident at OglalaCall Number: On Reserve-CharlesLee Campus
- Riding the RailsCall Number: On Reserve-CharlesLee Campus
- Bury My Heart at Wounded KneeCall Number: On Reserve-CharlesLee Campus
- Slavery and the Making of AmericaCall Number: On Reserve-CharlesLee Campus
- Not for Ourselves Alone: The Story of Elizabeth Cady Stanton & Susan B. AnthonyCall Number: DVD HQ1412 .N89 2003Charlotte Campus
- The First World WarCall Number: DVD D521 .S86 2004Lee Campus
- Marcus Garvey: Look for Me in the WhirlwindCall Number: DVD E185.97.G3 M3644 2004Lee Campus
- Point of OrderCall Number: DVD E743.5 .P65 2005Charlotte & Lee Campus
- The Atomic CaféCall Number: DVD D843 .A796 2002Charlotte, Collier, & Lee Campus
- The Weather UndergroundCall Number: On Reserve-CharlesCharlotte, Collier, & Lee Campus
Reference Books
- New Dictionary of the History of IdeasCall Number: REF CB9 .N49 2005ISBN: 0684313774Charlotte & Lee Campus
- American DecadesCall Number: REF E169.12 .A419 1994ISBN: 0810357232Lee Campus
- The Hutchinson Dictionary of American HistoryCall Number: eBookCharlotte, Collier, & Lee Campus
- American Decades: Primary SourcesCall Number: REF E161.1 .A471977 2004Lee Campus
- American ErasCall Number: REF E169.1 .A471979 1997Lee Campus
- Encyclopedia of American Cultural & Intellectual HistoryCall Number: REF E169.1 .E624 2001Lee Campus
Tear Down That Wall
Feature Films
- Full Metal JacketCall Number: DVD PN1997 .F844 2007Lee Campus
- PlatoonCall Number: DVD PN1995.9.W3 P52 2001Lee Campus
- GloryCall Number: DVD E656 .G5679 2006Lee Campus
- There Will be BloodCall Number: DVD PN1995.9.M45 T4474 2008Lee Campus
- Hamburger HillCall Number: DVD DS557.73 .H33 1998Lee Campus
- Letters from Iwo JimaCall Number: DVD D743.23 .L488477 2007Charlotte Campus
- Saving Private RyanCall Number: DVD PN 1997 .S26 2004Charlotte & Lee Campus
- Gangs of New YorkCall Number: DVD PN1997.2 .G364 2003Charlotte, Collier, & Lee Campus
- Flags of our FathersCall Number: DVD D743.23 .F53 2007Charlotte Campus
- BataanCall Number: DVD PN1997.G37 B38Lee Campus
- GettysburgCall Number: DVD PN1997 .G4 2000Lee Campus
- Gods and GeneralsCall Number: DVD PN1997.2 .G63 2003Lee Campus
- PattonCall Number: DVD PN1997 .P38866 2006Lee Campus
- O Brother, Where Art Tho?Call Number: DVD PN1997 .O27 2001Charlotte, Collier, & Lee Campus
- MatewanCall Number: DVD PN 1997 .M3943 1999Lee Campus
- RosewoodCall Number: DVD PN1995.9.H5 R684 1997Lee Campus
- JFKCall Number: DVD PN1997 .J45 1991Lee Campus
- Malcolm XCall Number: DVD BP223.Z8 L571 2000Lee Campus
- Frost/NixonCall Number: DVD PN1997.2.F76 G73 2009Lee Campus
Film (Series)
- Deadwood: The Complete SeriesCall Number: DVD PN1992.77.D39 D32 2008Lee Campus
- Band of BrothersCall Number: DVD PN1992.8.W34 B36 2002Lee Campus
- Rome: The Complete First SeasonCall Number: DVD PN1992.77 .R664 2006Lee Campus
- The Civil War (Ken Burns)Call Number: On Reserve-CharlesLee Campus
- Baseball (Ken Burns)Call Number: DVD GV863.A1 B37 2004Lee Campus
- The War (Ken Burns)Call Number: DVD D811.5 .W37 2007Charlotte & Lee Campus
- New York: A Documentary FilmCall Number: DVD F128.3 .N498 2003Lee Campus
- Eyes on the Prize: America's Civil Rights YearsCall Number: On Reserve-CharlesLee Campus
My Profile |
Links: Profile & Guides |
My QR Code
Today in History
Upcoming Events
- Monday, Mar 22, 2010 to Friday, Mar 26, 2010: Dr. Talbot Spivak Holocaust Memorial WeekThis annual event hosted by Edison State College provides lectures, discussions, films, and events about the Holocaust.





Loading...
Submit a Link
Loading content... please wait
